Help is just a phone call away…

red corded home phone

U.S. Helplines

DESI LGBTQ helpline for South Asians (DeQH): 908-367-3374, Available Thursdays & Sundays 8pm-10pm EST/ 5pm-7pm PST, Run by and for LGBTQ South Asians.

U.S. Hotlines

LGBT National Help Center Online Peer-Support Chat: Chat online Monday-Friday 1pm-9pm PST/ 4pm-12am EST, Saturday 9am-2pm PST/12pm-5pm EST.

LGBT National Help Center Hotline: 888-843-4564, Available Monday-Friday 1pm-9pm PST/ 4pm-12am EST, Saturday 9am-2pm PST/12pm-5pm EST, for callers of all ages.

LGBT National Help Center Youth Talkline: 800-246-7743, Available Monday-Friday 1pm-9pm PST/ 4pm-12am EST, Saturday 9am-2pm PST/12pm-5pm EST, for callers through age 25

LGBT National Help Center Senior Hotline: 888-234-7243, Available Monday-Friday 1pm-9pm PST/ 4pm-12am EST, Saturday 9am-2pm PST/12pm-5pm EST, for callers ages 50 and up.

National Coalition of Anti-Violence Programs Hotline: 212-714-1141 (English & Spanish), Available 24/7 to offer support for survivors or witnesses of violence.

The Trevor Project Lifeline– Available 24/7: 866-488-7386

Trans Lifeline: 877-565-8860 (English & Spanish), Available 24/7 (but when call volumes are high, you might need to hang up and try again), Best time to call is 2pm-10pm PT/ 5pm-1am ET, run by trans people for those who are trans and questioning. Trans Lifeline has a policy against non-consensual active rescue, which means they will not call emergency services or law enforcement without your explicit request – even if you tell them you or someone else is in danger.

Canadian Hotlines

Trans Lifeline: 877-330-6366 (English & Spanish), Available 24/7 (but when call volumes are high, you might need to hang up and try again), Best time to call is 2pm-10pm PT/ 5pm-1am ET, run by trans people for those who are trans and questioning. Trans Lifeline has a policy against non-consensual active rescue, which means they will not call emergency services or law enforcement without your explicit request – even if you tell them you or someone else is in danger.